Ten years

12 Sep

Ten years ago, my life was irreversibly changed on September 11th.

I lost 295 co-workers at my employer at the time – and two dear friends.

Wayne and Eric – miss you always.  It’s been ten years, but it still feels like yesterday when you both were taken away so suddenly. 

Not a day goes by without thinking of you both – and of those co-workers – the innocent, the courageous, the brave –  who were senselessly taken away.

Give us – the ones left behind – family, friends, colleagues – the strength to continue forward, and honor your memories through our daily actions, living our lives to the fullest, and living honorably.

I cherish the moments given to me to hold my children, my loved ones, my friends.  We will never forget you.

Semper Unitas.

Leave a Reply

