Thursday lunch following yesterday’s home run

19 Jan

My daughter loved her lunch yesterday, and she finished every bit.  She could not wait to show me her empty bento box when I picked her up at daycare, and she beamed when we opened her box in the car.

“It was sooooo good!” she exclaimed.

My hesitation was the lack of carbohydrates – so today, I included steamed multi-grain rice (brown, rice, millet, quinoa, barley) topped with flaked, grilled, salmon.

Also included were the soy-sauce/mirin seasoned chicken drumette/wingette, as well as blanched sugar snap peas and grape tomatoes.

A clementine was also included for dessert.

I hope today’s lunch will be a hit as well!

Leave a Reply

