King cake, coffee and chicory – need I say more?

27 Feb

I was happy to find King Cake available for Mardi Gras at my local bakery.  My husband had just returned from a business trip to New Orleans, and he returned with a King Cake from Rouse’s – as well as about 10 lbs of coffee… Mmm. Coffee with chicory

I brought the cake into work, as well as my beloved percolator and some New Awlins coffee for my co-workers.

The sugary cake was delicious – and I was tickled to bits when I was told everyone had eaten around the piece that the plastic baby sat above…  as I had sent an email stating that the person who found the baby IN their cake would need to buy the next year’s cake.

Happy Mardi Gras!

Leave a Reply

