March is here!

3 Mar

March arrived, stealthily, and before I knew it, was steaming full-speed ahead.
My co-worker popped over, and turned my calendar to the next month.

As I scrambled about, assembling my daughter’s lunch, I realized I had fallen into a routine of what she eats. Today’s lunch had a similar feel to yesterday’s – which means I have to start re-charging my bento creativity and energy again.

Thursday’s bento included:
Roasted chicken wingette and drummette
Cucumber and carrot sticks
Sautéed zucchini slices with a drop of ponzu
Steamed multigrain rice

Friday is pizza day! This is the one part of her weekly lunch routine she has no problems keeping, and as long as I pack a little fruit or vegetable sticks, I don’t feel too guilty allowing her to enjoy.

20120303-103823.jpg

Leave a Reply

