A very tortoise-like weekend

12 Mar

I spent the weekend hobbling about, trying to avoid putting too much pressure on my foot, while trying to maintain sanity and my normal schedule.

School, lessons, chores… I somehow managed without asking too much help from people – but it was overall, an exhausting experience.  So exhausting, the girls, cats and I collapsed in a heap on my bed on Sunday afternoon to enjoy a mid-afternoon snooze in a sun-spot.  Perhaps I’m normally zipping around like a hare, but these past weeks, I’ve been lumbering like a tortoise.

Monday bento included:

Baked turkey meatball – ground turkey, minced celery, carrots, ginger, scallion, steel-cut oats mixed well and baked in a 350 degree oven for an hour

Whole wheat pasta tossed with sliced pre-cooked pork sausage, beet greens, broccoli, mushrooms and marinara sauce… similar to last week’s linguine recipe

Blanched broccoli

Sliced turnips and celery “pickle”

Grape tomatoes

Blueberries

The warmer weather is reminding me the garden needs to be cleaned and prepared…  Thanks T for the reminder!

Leave a Reply

