A summery March Tuesday

13 Mar

Hard to stomach the fact there was no significant snowfall this winter, and that I am seeing various flowers sprouting.  What happened to winter??

Today’s lunch included:

Sauteed zucchini slices in canola oil, sprinkled with a little salt and black pepper

Roasted beet hearts

Whole wheat penne pasta with sausage, beet greens, mushrooms and broccoli in marinara sauce

Baked turkey meatballs with grape tomatoes

My injured “paw” or as my parents lovingly nicknamed my feet “webbed feet” (similar to a duck) throbs as the day progresses.  My parents ask, worried over skype – “How’s your webbed foot today?”

“It has a headache…” I reply.

Can’t wait until I’m up to full speed, zipping about again. 

 

 

4 Responses to “A summery March Tuesday”

  1. Selvinas March 13, 2012 at 5:01 pm #

    What happened to your foot?
    You’re lucky you didn’t get any snow, it snowed here and the whole country became a chaos…

    • spenmax March 14, 2012 at 12:25 am #

      Hello –
      I fractured my foot two Saturdays ago as I “rolled” my ankle stepping out of my house. Fortunately I did not need any surgery, but it is quite challenging trying to nurse it, while maintaining my daily routine.
      I’m thankful it has not been a snowy winter given my predicament, but I do miss the snow!
      Thanks for stopping by!

      • Selvinas March 14, 2012 at 6:42 am #

        Sounds painful!
        How long until your foot is better?
        I used to roll my ankles all the time when I was young but therapy made it better. Is is something that happens often?

      • spenmax March 14, 2012 at 11:41 pm #

        We are crossing our fingers for a speedy recovery – I’m slower, but still bento-ing!! Thanks!!

Leave a Reply

