What IS your favorite food?

13 Jun

I can eat pretty much, anything.

I can also drink, pretty much anything.

…pause…

My ultimate childhood dream was to be given a spoon, and an endless container filled with salmon roe, or ikura – the brilliant orange mini spheres bursting in one’s mouth, snippets of alternating saline and ocean…. Ah – the ultimate would be to be given free reign of such decadent snacking…

I digress. Or not?

The girls’ favorite hors d’oeuvres – ikura (salmon row) adorning cucumber slices, 1/8 inch thick.

Orange gems bursting, salty, in one’s mouth – complimented by refreshing slices of pale green cucumber…

Need I say more?

Gochisosama!!Thank you so much Uncle K for our gorgeous treat!!!!

20140613-090732-32852717.jpg

One Response to “What IS your favorite food?”

  1. Keri June 14, 2014 at 11:42 am #

    My daughter loves salmon roe too!! I need to try this for her!!

Leave a comment